St Barnabas Church of England Multi Academy Trust – Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the St Barnabas Multi Academy Trust have statutory responsibility for the governance of the six schools in the Trust. You may hear them referred to as Governors, Trustees or Directors as they fulfil all of these roles. They have four main priorities:

  • To ensure clarity of Vision, Ethos and Strategic Direction of the Trust
  • Holding the Principal and Heads of Schools to account for educational performance and outcomes for every child in the Trust
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the Trust and making sure that money is well spent
  • Ensuring Safeguarding is in place

Board of Directors
Mark Lees is the Chair of the Board

Simon Bishop is the Vice Chair of the Board

Rev Steve Morgan Director

Bex Couch Director

Geoffrey Postles Co-opted Director

Andy Ventor Co-opted Director

Wendy Birkbeck Co-opted Director

Sam Jones Advisor to the MAT

Mr Sean Powers Interim Executive Principal

Karen Castelow Academy Business Manager

Sue Garton Clerk to the Board and Company Secretary